Taming incitement: NCIC now sermons Senator Malala, MPs Aisha Jumwa,  Washiali and  seven

Taming incitement: NCIC now sermons Senator Malala, MPs Aisha Jumwa, Washiali and seven

BY JOAN WANJIKU,NAIROBI,6TH MARCH,2021-The National Cohesion and Integration Commission (NCIC) has summoned 10 politicians from across the political divide to appear before it on Monday on allegations of fueling political violence during the recently concluded by elections in Matungu and Kabuchai Constituencies.

The commission says it will initiate through the Ethics and Anti Corruption Commission (EACC) and the Judiciary, the process of removal from office of the politicians on counts of contravention of Chapter Six of the Constitution on leadership and integrity.

The leaders include; Gladys Wanga, Milicent Omanga, Aisha Jumwa, Faizal Badera, John Waluke, Fred Kapondi, Benjamin Washiali, Charles Were, Chris Wamalwa and Cleophas Malala

“We are not just seeking criminal justice we also want these leaders and others like them to be out of office forthwith once they behave in that dishonorable and shameful way,” said NCIC Chair Dr. Samuel Kobia.

The NCIC Chair says he will not rest until all the rogue politicians face the consequences of their actions.

“At the same time we have also requested the DCI as we investigate these leaders, to ensure that they can never attain a certificate of good conduct,” says Dr. Kobia.

Last month, NCIC named ousted Nairobi Governor Mike Sonko alongside MPs Simba Arati (Dagoretti North), Silvanus Osoro (South Mugirango) and Johana Ng’eno (Emurua Dikir) in its inaugural list of shame over politically instigated violence.

The NCIC Chairman said the commission shall henceforth publish the names of politicians and citizens whose words or conduct may undermine peace and harmony pursuant to the NCI Act 2008.

Facebook Comments Box