NCIC starts biting,names 5politicians in the list of shame

 222 total views,  1 views today

BY NAMULONGO PETER,NAIROBI,3RD FEB,2021-The national cohesion na integration commission NCIC has named five politicians in the list of shame.

The same Mike Sonko,Johna Ngeno,Simba Arati and Sylvanus Osoro will not be eligible for election if they appear three times in the same list.

The move by the commission comes at a time when the country has started experiencing rising political temperatures even as the 2022 general elections draws nearer.

According to the NCIC chair Dr Rev Samuel  Kobia the commission is keen on ensuring that politicians do not fan animosity through their sentiments especially in public gatherings.

He added that politicians whose words will undermine  peace of the country will not be spared.


Facebook Comments Box