Uhuru appoints former Controller of Budget Agnes Odhiambo to chair NTSA board

 2,675 total views,  1 views today

BY KORIR JUMA,NAIROBI,15TH MAY 2020-President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed former Controller of Budget Agnes Odhiambo as the new Chairperson of the National Transport and Safety Authority board.
The appointment is contained in a Gazette Notice published on Wednesday.
She will serve for a period of three years.
Odhiambo served as the country’s first Auditor-General for a period of 8 years and was replaced by Margaret Nyakang’o.
NTSA is mandated to advise and make recommendations on road transport and safety regulations among other functions.
She will head a board whose members include George Njao who is the Director-General, Treasury Cabinet Secretary Ukur Yattani, Transport Principal Secretary Esther Koimett and Attorney General Paul Kihara.
Inspector General of Police Hillary Mutyambai  is also among  6 other members in the board.

Facebook Comments Box