Eva Buyu, the widow of murdered IEBC technology manager Chris Msando  among those who got public jobs

Eva Buyu, the widow of murdered IEBC technology manager Chris Msando among those who got public jobs

BY JOAN WANJIKU,NAIROBI,22ND SEPT,2018-President Uhuru Kenyatta has named several individuals who will head various government parastatals for between three to five years.

Eva Buyu, the widow of the late electoral commission technology manager Chris Msando has been  appointed board member of Export Processing Zones Authority.

Former senate  Speaker Ekwe Ethuro has been appointed as Chairperson of the Higher Education Loans Board (HELB) for a five-year term.

Also appointed is the former Chairperson of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission, Ahmed Issack Hassan, who will serve as the Chairperson of the Kenya Industrial Property Institute Board for a three-year term.

Ex-Vihiga Governor Moses Akaranga was named Chairperson of the Board of Trustees of the National Environment Trust Fund for a period of three years.

Former National Assembly Minority Whip Thomas Mwadeghu will serve as board member of the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority for a period of three years.

The former Wundanyi lawmaker who lost in last year’s Taita Taveta gubernatorial election to Granton Samboja said he will seek to promote service delivery during his tenure at the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority.

“As a professional accountant, I’ll do my best to add value to the institution for the benefit of the country. I’ll not embarrass or put to shame the Institute of Certified Public Accounts,” Mwedeghu said in response to the appointment.

National Super Alliance (NASA) Chief Executive Officer Norman Magaya was appointed to serve as a board member of the Kenya Film Classification Board for a three-year term.

Magaya’s nomination to  the East African Legislative Assembly (EALA) had been shot down in the National Assembly earlier in the year in what was attributed to his hostility to the State as the Opposition alliance led defiance again the government in protest at President Kenyatta’s swearing-in for a second term following an election whose outcome the Opposition disputed.

Also appointed is Uasin Gishu Governor Jackson Mandago’s main competitor in last year’s gubernatorial election, Bundotich Zedekiah Kiprop.

Kiprop, who is popularly referred to as Buzeki will chair the board of Chemelil Sugar Company Limited for a period of three years.

Former Kitui Senator David Musila was appointed Chairperson of the National Museums of Kenya with former Mwingi North legislator John Munuve taking over as non-executive Chairpersons of the Sacco Societies Regulatory Authority among others.


Facebook Comments Box