President Kenyatta announces changes in Government as Manoah Esipisu is named ambassador

 638 total views,  1 views today

BY KORIR JUMA,NAIROBI,13TH JULY 2018-State house spokesman Manoah Esipisu is among top officials affected in the latest changes announced by President Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday.
Trade and Industry Cabinet Secretary Adan Mohammed to the Ministry of East Africa Community.

EAC CS Peter Munya replaces Adan at the Trade Ministry.

Devolution PS Marwa has been moved to Senior Citizen Protection. His post will be taken over by Environment PS Charles Sunkuli.Professor Collette Suda moves to Ministry of Education as Chief Administrative Secretary and Principal Secretary in charge of The State Department for University Education.

On the other hand Arts and Culture PS Joe Okudo has been moved to the Tourism Department.

State House deputy spokesperson Kanze Dena said the Tourism PS Fatuma Hirsi has been moved to Broadcasting and telecommunication department in the same capacity.

Social Protection PS Susan Mochache was moved to the Environment and Forestry department.

Another official affected is Zeinab Abdalla  who has been moved to Correctional Services Department as PS. Alfred Cheruiyot was moved to Post-training and Skills Development Department.

Ibrahim Mohamed was reappointed Labour PS, Micheni Japheth moved to Fisheries, Agriculture and Blue Economy department.

Francis Otieno was nominated PS Youth, Esther Koimet nominated Transport PS and Paul Maringa Public Works PS.

Education Chief Administrative Secretary Simon Kachapin was moved to Ministry of Energy in the same capacity.

Facebook Comments Box