12 individuals to be interviewed for SRC Chairperson position

 1,012 total views,  1 views today

BY NAMULONGO PETER,NAIROBI,25TH MAY 2018-Twelve candidates have been shortlisted for the position of Chairperson of the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC).

They include  Fred Abednego Odhiambo, Okuku Nakitari Humphrey, Simeon Pkiyach Pkatey, Irene Wangui Gikemi, Patrick Ngumi, Samuel Kibati Osoro, Ephraim Ngare and Cherop Mengich.

Others are Ben Chumo, Jane Musangi Mutua, Peter O. ole Nkuraiyia and Abdirizak Arale Nunow.

The Salaries and Remuneration Commission Selection Panel Chairperson Mary Kimonye says  interviews will take place from June  4 to 6.

The previous Sarah Serem-led commission’s term ended last December.

Immediately after  the interviews, both the Senate and PSC will pick two nominees each and forward the names to the Public Service Cabinet Secretary for onward transmission to President Uhuru Kenyatta.

He will then pick one from each for appointment as SRC Commissioners.


Facebook Comments Box