New cabinet secretaries officially assume office after been sworn in

 784 total views,  1 views today

BY KORIR JUMA,NAIROBI,16TH FEB 2018-Nine Cabinet Secretary nominees  have been  sworn-in  to officially  begin their mandate.

The ceremony was presided over by president Uhuru Kenyatta  at State House Nairobi on Friday.The  ceremony was administered by the Head of Public Service Joseph Kinyua.

First to take the oath was Margaret Kobia followed by John Munyes, Monica Juma, Keriako Tobiko and Simon Chelugui.

They were followed by Rashid Achesa, Faridah Karoney, Ukur Yatani and Peter Munya.

Each of them has pledged  to  discharge their duties with due diligent.

National Assembly  approved the all by the end of last week  after having  debated and adopted the report by the Committee on Appointments .



Facebook Comments Box