Uhuru nominates three more principal secretaries,forwards names to parliament

President Kenyatta signs bills into law at state house Nairobi on 13th Oct 2017-Twitter/Uhuru Kenyatta

 1,576 total views,  1 views today

BY KORIR JUMA,NAIROBI,12TH FEB 2018-President Uhuru Kenyatta  on Monday  nominated three more Principal Secretaries to his government.

The names  are expected  to  be forwarded to respective Parliamentary Departmental Committees for vetting and approval on Tuesday.

Among those nominated according to the  letter  sent to Speaker  Justin Muturi, the President nominated Joseph Wairagu Irungu to be the Principal Secretary in the Ministry Water and Sanitation, Charles Hinga Mwaura has been nominated to serve as the PS in charge of Housing and Urban Development.

The letters signed by Head of Public Service Joseph Kinyua further name Kevit Desai as PS in charge of Vocational and Technical Training (TVET) in the Ministry of Education.

Desai is the Chairman of the Permanent Working Group on TVET in Kenya.

Kinyua further re-confirms the nomination of former State House Comptroller Lawrence Lenayapa as the Ambassador to the Netherlands.

“The President has directed me to request you to submit the names of these nominees to the National Assembly for approval,” the two letters read in part.

In his appointments last month, President Kenyatta named 31 Principal Secretaries, leaving out 15 others who served in his first term.


Facebook Comments Box