Interior CS Fred Matiang’i reshuffles county and regional commissioners

Interior CS Fred Matiangi-FILE

 1,052 total views,  1 views today

BY JOAN WANJIRU,NAIROBI,5TH FEB 2018– The  interior cabinet secretary Fred Matiang’i has announced sweeping changes affecting  county and regional commissioners across the country.In the changes  announced on Monday evening,N airobi Regional Commissioner Benard Leparmarai has been transferred to replace Nelson Marwa at the Coast who was nominated to be the principal secretary of Devolution.

Mr Wilson Njenga was moved from Nyanza to Central, taking over from Anne Ngetich who has been transferred to Western.

Mr Mongo Chimbwaga has been moved from Western region to replace Wanyama Musiambo in Rift Valley who was promoted to be the deputy head of public service.

Interior Cabinet Secretary Fred Mating’i promoted two county commissioner Moffat Muriithi Kangi (Narok) to be Nyanza regional commissioner and William Kang’ethe Thuku from Kakamega to be Nairobi regional commissioner.

Meanwhile two regional commissioners Mahmoud Saleh and Wycliffe Ogallo have been retained in North Eastern and Eastern respectively.

George Natembea has replaced Mr Kangi in Narok with Mr George Ondego replacing him in Isiolo.

Mr Matiang’i also promoted several deputy county commissioners including Gatundu North deputy county commissioner Amos Mariba as new Nairobi county commissioner, Garissa deputy county commissioner Abdullahi Galgalo Hiddi now new Elgeyo Marakwet county boss among others.

Athi River deputy commissioner George Omo Ding has been promoted as Bomet County commissioner.

The fate of Taita Taveta county commissioner Kula Hachi is unknown as she has been replaced by Roda Onyacha.

Joseph Kanyiri  who has been Linda Boni Enclave head of operation against Al-Shabaab in Boni forest has been deployed as Lamu County commissioner and Gilbert Kitiyo has been transferred to Marsabit County.


Facebook Comments Box