No need to panic for the Cabinet secretaries not in the list of President Uhuru’s nominees as state house says all to remain in office until otherwise advised

 606 total views,  1 views today

BY KORIR JUMA,NAIROBI,6TH JAN,2018-There is no need for panic among cabinet secretaries whose names did not feature in the list of nominees to the cabinet released by president Kenyatta on Friday January 5.This is after State House Spokesman Manoah Esipisu  clarified that all Cabinet secretaries will remain in office until President Uhuru Kenyatta completes assembling his preferred team for his second term in office second term.

In a statement issued Saturday, Mr Esipisu said this is in line with a memorandum from the head of Public Service issued in December 2017.

“In the coming days, His Excellency the President will complete the task of assembling the team to serve in his second term of office, guided by merit, integrity, commitment to service, and in terms of the Constitution,” said Mr Esipisu.This development comes a day after  President Kenyatta unveiled revealed nine names of personalities  to serve in his Cabinet in the next five years.The list however left  out some of the ministers currently serving in his administration.

Names left out are  CSs  Mr Hassan Wario (Sports), Mr Mwangi Kiunjuri (Devolution), Jacob Kaimenyi (Lands),Eugene Wamalwa (Water), Willy Bett (Agriculture), Dan Kazungu(Mining), Adan Mohamed (Industrialisation)and Cleopa Mailu (Health).

All other women cabinet secretaries were also left out of the Friday list.

Facebook Comments Box