Big names fall as Uhuru names New cabinet

Big names fall as Uhuru names New cabinet

BY KORIR JUMA,NAIROBI,5TH JAN,2018-Big names have been left out of the new cabinet named by president Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday Jan 5.While the new list comprises   a mixture of names in the last cabinet and new ones the president has also brought in new faces that worked in other public offices.Others have been retained in their former position.Among those retained are  Fred Matiang’i (Interior), Charles Keter (Energy), Najib Balala (Tourism), Henry Rotich (Treasury), Joe Mucheru (ICT) and James Macharia (Transport).

The new apointees are  Director of Public Prosecution Keriako Tobiko, former Marsabit governor Ukur Yatani and former Turkana Senator John Munyes.The  President however left out Ndegwa Muhoro as Director of Criminal Investigations and George Kinoti appointed to the position in acting capacity.

Former Nakuru Governor Kinuthia Mbugua is now  State House Comptroller appointee.More to follow…..


Facebook Comments Box