Jubilee Members of parliament rejects nominees to parliamentary service Commission

 2,143 total views,  1 views today

BY KORIR JUMA,NAIROBI,13TH DEC 2013-Jubilee party will have to go back to the drawing board after  members of parliament affiliated to the party rejected the list of nominees to  represent it in the powerful parliamentary service commission.

The party had nominated Beth Mugo,Aden Keynan and Naomi Shaban to the commission.

However the MPs argue that Beth Mugo and Adne Keynan are not suited for the positions since they have not demonstrated the ability to deliver especially having served in  the commission in  last parliament ,while Naomi Shaban has ever served as deputy majority leader also in the last parliament.They feel that she was undeserving.

Jubilee members of parliament are also not comfortable with the  choice of chairpersons whom they says have leaning on one side since they mainly come from Central and rift valley regions of the country.

Earlier in the day Jubilee Mps met president Kenyatta in state house Nairobi,to deliberate more on how to equally share the house committee positions.


Facebook Comments Box