Jubilee party nominates 15 people to the EALA

Jubilee party nominates 15 people to the EALA

BY NAMULONGO PETER,NAIROBI,30TH NOV 2017-The Jubilee Party has nominated 15 people to the East African Legislative Assembly (EALA).The list consists of  former civil servants and politicians.

The list has Former National Assembly Clerk Justin Bundi, former Kamukunji MP Simon Mbugua and former Constitution Implementation Commission Chairperson Charles Nyachae  among  others  and was  presented by Majority Leaders Aden Duale (National Assembly) and Kipchumba Murkomen (Senate) on Thursday at County Hall.

A total of 111 people had applied for the job and only five of the selected 15 will be selected to represent the party at the Arusha-based regional Parliament.

The nominees are Florence Jematiah Sergon, Wanjiku Muhia, Jackson Kipkemoi Kosgei, Irene Cherop Masit, Elizabeth Wangui, Charles Ayako Nyachae, Doris Donya Aburi, Abdulaziz Ali Farah, Adan Mohamed Nooru, Mpuru Aburi, Justin Nthiiri Bundi, Simon Nganga Mbugua, Eunice Wanjiru Karanja, Julie Njeri Waweru and Joe Muriithi Muriuki.

Speaking after  receiving the list  Duale said that the list had met regional and ethnic representation as well as gender balance.

The National Super Alliance(NASA) is yet to submit its list of nominees to the Clerks of Parliament.


Facebook Comments Box