12 principal secretaries affected as president Kenyatta re-organizes ministries

BY NAMULONGO PETER,NAIROBI,31ST MARCH 2017-12 principal secretaries have been affected in the recent reorganization  of the ministries announced by president Uhuru Kenyatta on Friday.In the changes Mikah PKOPUS Powon  from the correctional services is now the new principal secretary in the ministry of Devolution.Amb Peter Kaberia who has been the principal secretary in the ministry of defense now goes into the ministry of sports in  charge of Sports development in the same capacity,Mwanamaka Mabruki who has been at the devolution ministry now moves to gender affairs.Zeinab Hussein of the gender affairs now goes  to Irrigation.Nicholas Muraguri who has been the PS in the ministry of health now moves to the ministry of lands in the same capacity.Another PS affected in the reshuffle   is Julius Korir  form the ministry of industry and Enterprise development is now the PS in the ministry of health,Patrick Mwangi Nduati who has been in charge of  Irrigation now moves to the ministry of Industry &Enterprise Development,Mariam El Maawy who has been in the ministry of lands now is the new PS in the ministry  public works.Saitoti Torome from the ministry of  planning and statistics now moves to defense ministry.

Wilson Nyakera moves from the ministry of transport to the ministry of planning and statistics.Dr Paul Maringa Mwangi moves from the ministry of  public works to Transport in the same capacity.Amb Rachel Ekai moves from ministry of sports to  the correctional services.

Below is the complete list of gazetted  changes .


Facebook Comments Box